Yard decorations

Now, we don’t put out decorations in our yard for Christmas and New Year’s, but there are many who do. These are various yard displays in our area. There were plenty of inflatables, several plastic manger scenes, and plenty of lights. I was afraid that I wasn’t going to get out to take pictures before people took them down, but my wonderful husband took me for a drive yesterday so I could take a few. Thanks, Tony! I’m adding some photos to my Flickr account as I write this.

If you have special yard decorations, please take pictures of them to keep them as a record for future years. Maybe you can post pictures of your own decorations, next year! So enjoy the decorations in my sidebar, and Merry Christmas! ( Note: even though “The Big Day” is over until next year, the 12 days of Christmas lasts until Epiphany on January 6th.)

Update: Because Christmas is over now, I’ve changed the pictures in my Flickr account. They’ll be even better ones next year to enjoy. 🙂

Leave a comment